Reviews

What people are saying about The Old Rectory Guest House




Home from home - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable bed with great facilitiesThe owners were lovely

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Sue S | Thu 18th Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Flight cancelled so 1 night close to the airport - Rating 3/5

Flight from Gatwick got cancelled. This guest house is 10 car minutes away. Bed/bathroom are clean. Heating in room was at boiling temp and could not be reduced.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Remco van D | Wed 13th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Comfortable, friendly, convenient - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my stay at The Old Rectory. Nick was helpful with advice on walking around Crawley and finding places to eat. Also he helped arrange taxi pickup for Gatwick which worked well.

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Steven S | Sat 21st Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


one night stay - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant night. Good value for money. I would come and stay again.

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Ashik P | Sat 7th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Not that great - Rating 2/5

Well it was a place to sleep at short notice but I'd never stay here again. Room smelt of dam, the free wifi didn't exist and quite noisy

Response

Sorry your stay was not comfortable at the old rectory .

Reviewer:Timothy C | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


The old rectory guest house- Rating 5/5

The guest house is located near to the Crawley train station near Gatwick. It's very quiet and very clean. Good place to stay if you're travelling to Gatwick. I was very late to show upon my booking. The person who received was very polite and very helpful. He simply told to leave the keys in the room as I was leaving for early flight in the morning. I'll definitely stay again here.

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Ganesh Babu T | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Happy guest - Rating 5/5

Very helpful landlady. The room was clean and tidy.Would happily stay here again.

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Ben H | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Good night rest - Rating 5/5

I foundthat this bxb was very good bettery than afour star hotel that i stayed in

Response

Thank you very much hope to see you again when back in the area

Reviewer:Anthony M | Sat 24th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Helpful owner-manager - Rating 5/5

Helpful owner, clean rooms, quite central to the town

Response

Thank you very much for your kind comments.Please do let us know when you are in the area.

Reviewer:Stephen R | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Avoid avoid avoid - Rating 1/5

Really awful place to stay.

Reviewer:Thomas H | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely owners- Rating 4/5

Clean room,quiet street,helpful and friendly owners.They gave our daughters breakfast even though we had forgot to book breakfast,looked after our suitcases for the day to save us taking them around town.lovely park 5 mins walk away if you have time to spend there before a flight,kids swing park,miniature railway and brewyers Fayre with play area just up the road.would recommend.

Response

thank you

Reviewer:Tamara B | Thu 7th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


guest house - Rating 5/5

just right for good night sleep, thank you

Reviewer:Gordon D | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

We came for visiting family friend and choosed this b&bWe liked location and room facilities, just wanted to say that it was a bit cold in the room , otherwise it was great

Reviewer:Elena J | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


One night - Rating 3/5

Acceptabel for the money, friendly staff and near the Gatwick airport.

Reviewer:Thord N | Sat 18th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great location for transport - Rating 4/5

Good value guest house very clean super breakfast, one of best i have ever tasted.Exceptional customer serviceHighly recommended certainly would stay again

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:B P | Thu 17th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Quiet and well located - Rating 4/5

A quiet guesthouse near the old town and transport facilities, this guest house offers all you need for your stay.

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mr. David T | Fri 4th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent Value for Money - Rating 4/5

The hotel was well advertised from the exterior.Both the owners were very helpful during my stay &cannot thank them enough, especially for the use of the free wi-fi &use of their ironing facilities.The room I stopped in was slightly on the small side but the good nights sleep made up and the competitive price made up for this.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Chris H | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Aug. 2014 - Rating 4/5

We had a pleasant and relaxed stay at The Old Rectory B&B Crawley. It's ideally suited for Crawley town &shops, Gatwick, Horsham, London, Brightonand many other places. Public transport links from here are also very good.The food was good and the owners were helpful &friendly.

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mr. Brendan S | Thu 7th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Social - Rating 4/5

Stayed3nightsatend ofJuly /AUGUST.Havestayedat OldRectoryGuestHouseon 2Previousoccasionsandhadnocomplainswhatsoeveronmyrecentvisit .Central,roomwasclean, breakfastwasgoodandamlookingforwardtostayingsometimeinthefuture

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mr. James H | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


good - Rating 4/5

A very nice stay in a very nice hotel

Response

Thank you very much will see you again when back in uk

Reviewer:Mr. Hans H | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


spacious coziness - Rating 5/5

Pleasant stay, nice place, calm and very clean. Very near railway station once you have learned how to reach it

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony C | Fri 18th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • City Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat